Term Dates - Portsmouth High School

Term Dates

Portsmouth High School’s term dates up until the end of the academic year 2022.

 

Autumn Term 2021

 

Staff working day: Wednesday 1 September 2021


Staff inset day: Thursday 2 September 2021


Staff inset day: Friday 3 September 2021


Term starts: Monday 6 September 2021  (All Years except Year 8, Year 9 and Year 10)


Term starts: Tuesday 7 September 2021 (Year 8, Year 9 and Year 10)


Twilight Inset: Monday 4 October 2021 from 16:00 – 18:00
(Normal school working day)


Half term: Monday 25 October to Friday 5 November 2021


Term ends: Friday 10 December 2021


 

Spring Term 2022

 

Staff working day: Tuesday 4 January 2022


Term starts: Wednesday 5 January 2022


Half term: Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February 2022


Twilight Inset: Wednesday 2 March 2022 from 16:00 – 18:00
(Normal school working day)


Term ends: Wednesday 30 March 2022


Staff inset day: Thursday 31 March 2022


 

Summer Term 2022

 

Term starts: Tuesday 19 April 2022


Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022


Half term: Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June 2022


Twilight Inset: Thursday 16 June 2022 from 16:00 – 18:00
(Normal school working day)


Term ends: Thursday 14 July 2022


Staff working day: Friday 15 July 2022


 

Autumn Term 2022

 

Staff working day Wednesday 31 August 2022


Staff Inset day  Thursday 1 September and Friday 2 September 2022


Term starts at the Prep School and for Year 7, Year 11, Year 12 and Year 13 on Monday 5 September 2022


Term starts for Year 8, Year 9 and Year 10 on Tuesday 6 September 2022


Twilight Inset: Monday 3 October 2022 from 16:00 – 18:00
(Normal school working day)


Half Term  Saturday 22 October to Sunday 6 November 2022


Term ends Friday 16 December 2022


 

Spring Term 2023

 

Staff working days  Thursday 5 January and Friday 6 January 2023


Term starts Monday 9 January 2023


Half Term  Saturday 11 February to Sunday 19 February 2023


Twilight Inset: Wednesday 1 March 2023 from 16:00 – 18:00
(Normal school working day)


Term ends Friday 31 March 2023


 

Summer Term 2023

 

Staff Inset day  Monday 17 April 2023


Term starts Tuesday 18 April 2023


Half Term starts Saturday 27 May to Sunday 4 June 2023


Twilight Inset: Thursday 15 June 2023 from 16:00 – 18:00
(Normal school working day)


Term ends Friday 7 July 2023