Term Dates | Portsmouth High School

Term Dates

Please see below for Portsmouth High School’s term dates up until the end of the academic year 2021.

Autumn Term 2019

Staff working Day: Friday 30 August 2019

Staff Inset Day: Monday 2 September 2019

Term starts: Tuesday 3 September (All years except Y8 – Y10)

Term starts: Wednesday 4 September (Y8 – Y10)

Twilight Inset: Monday 30 September 2019 (1600 – 18:00)
(Normal school working day)

Half term: Saturday 19 October – Sunday 3 November

Twilight Inset: Tuesday 19 November 2019 (1600 – 18:00)
(Normal school working day)

Term ends: Friday 13 December

Spring Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 6 January 2020

Half term: Saturday 15 February – Sunday 23 February 2020

Twilight Inset: Wednesday 4 March 2020 (1600 – 18:00)
(Normal school working day)

Term ends: Friday 27 March 2020

Staff working day: Monday 30 March 2020

Staff working day: Tuesday 31 March 2020

Summer Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 20 April 2020

Half term: Saturday 23 May – Sunday 31 May 2020

Twilight Inset: Thursday 20 June 2020 (1600 – 18:00)
(Normal school working day)

Term Ends: Friday 10 July 2020

Autumn Term 2020

Staff Inset day: Tuesday 1 September 2020

Term starts: Wednesday 2 September 2020 (All Years except Y8 – Y10)

Term starts: Thursday 3 September 2020 (Y8 – Y10)

Twilight Inset: Monday 28 September 2020 (16:00 – 18:00 Normal school working day)

Half term: Monday 19 October – Friday 30 October 2020

Twilight Inset: Tuesday 17 November 2020 (16:00 – 18:00 Normal school working day)

Term ends: Friday 11 December 2020

Spring Term 2021

Staff working day: Monday 4 January 2021

Term starts: Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half term: Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February 2021

Twilight Inset: Wednesday 4 March 2021 (16:00 – 18:00 Normal school working day)

Term ends: Friday 26 March 2021

Summer Term 2021

Term starts: Thursday 15 April 2021

Bank Holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

Half term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Twilight Inset: Thursday 10 June 2021 (16:00 – 18:00 Normal school working day)

Term ends: Friday 9 July 2021

Staff working days: Monday 12 and Tuesday 13 July 2021